You are here


The Cosmology team addresses two major themes of the field: the physical laws that govern the Universe, and the formation and evolution of the Universe. The activities of the Cosmology team are articulated around a continuum of physical problems related to the structuration of matter from the largest scales of the Cosmic Microwave Background (CMB) down to the scales of galaxies. They draw on modelling, simulations, theoretical and observational approaches.


A special effort is being conducted for the development of tools for data processing and analysis, as well as for the distribution of products and reference softwares to the community. In parallel, we conduct multidisciplinary R&D in the field of bolometers, including bolometer arrays for future projects.


Our instrumental developments are done in the context of the space- and ground-based programmes of the discipline. We were PI of the Planck/HFI. We had and have commitments in instrumental contributions or ground segments for ISOXMM-NewtonHerschelEUCLID (M2 ESA Mission), PILOT (CNES balloon-borne experiment), PRONAOS (CNES balloon-borne experiment), NIKA (instrument for the 30m telescope of IRAM), ATHENA (L2 ESA Mission). We are driving the development of Litebird (JAXA) and Pristine as future satellites of the FDC.


Members of the team :

Nabila Aghanim (Senior Researcher)

Gaspard Aymerich (Doctoral Student)

Anaïs Besnard (Doctoral Student)

Apolline Chappard (Doctoral Student)

Xavier Coulon (Doctoral Student)

Hervé Dole (Professor) 

Marian Douspis (Astronomer)

Stefano Gallo (Doctoral Student)

Adélie Gorce (Researcher)

Julien Grain (Researcher, head of the team)

Hugo Holland (Doctoral Student)

Gabriel Jung (Post-doc)

Mathieu Langer (Professor)

Théo Lebeau (Doctoral Student)

Bruno Maffei (Professor)

Loïc Maurin (Research engineer)

Elizabeth Mc Bride (Post-doc)

Jean-Loup Puget (Emeritus Senior Researcher)

Laura Salvati (Researcher)

Valentin Sauvage (Post-doc)

Toni Tuominen (Post-doc)

Move your cursor over each photo to see the names. Clic on each photo to get the contact information of each member of the Cosmology team






Elizabeth Mc BrideHugo HollandToni TuominenStefano GalloAnaïs BesnardAdélie GorceHervé DoleJean-Loup PugetNabila AghanimMarian DouspisMathieu LangerBruno MaffeiJulien GrainLaura SalvatiXavier CoulonValentin SauvageThéo LebeauGabriel JungGaspard Aymerich

Subscribe to Syndicate