You are here


The COSMology & eXtragalactics (COSM!X) team addresses two major themes of the field: the physical laws that govern the Universe, and the formation and evolution of the Universe. The activities of the COSM!X team are articulated around a continuum of physical problems related to the structuration of matter from the largest scales of the Cosmic Microwave Background (CMB) down to the scales of galaxies. They draw on modelling, simulations, theoretical and observational approaches.


A special effort is being conducted for the development of tools for data processing and analysis, as well as for the distribution of products and reference softwares to the community. In parallel, we conduct multidisciplinary R&D in the field of bolometers, including bolometer arrays for future projects.


Our instrumental developments are done in the context of the space- and ground-based programmes of the discipline. We were PI of the Planck/HFI. We had and have commitments in instrumental contributions or ground segments for ISOXMM-NewtonHerschelEUCLID (M2 ESA Mission), PILOT (CNES balloon-borne experiment), PRONAOS (CNES balloon-borne experiment), NIKA (instrument for the 30m telescope of IRAM), ATHENA (L2 ESA Mission). We are driving the development of Litebird (JAXA) and Pristine as future satellites of the FDC.


Members of the team :

Nabila Aghanim (Senior Researcher)

Danilo Artigas Guimarey (Doctoral Student)

Victor Bonjean (Post-Doc)

Tony Bonnaire (Doctoral Student)

Hubert Bretonnière (Doctoral Student)

Noël Coron (Emeritus Senior Researcher)

Hervé Dole (Professor) 

Marian Douspis (Astronomer, head of the team)

Daniela Galárraga (Doctoral Student)

Rasul Gazizulin (post-doc)

Adélie Gorce (Doctoral Student)

Céline Gouin (Post-doc)

Julien Grain (Researcher)

Alexander Kolodzig (Post-doc)

Joseph Kuruvilla (Post-doc)

Fabien Lacasa (post-doc)

Mathieu Langer (Professor)

Edouard Lecoq (Doctoral Student)

Louis Legrand (Doctoral Student)

Bruno Maffei (Professor)

Nicola Malavasi (Post-doc)

Loïc Maurin (CDD)

Thibaut Perdereau (Doctoral Student)

Jean-Loup Puget (Emeritus Senior Researcher)

Valentin Sauvage (Doctoral Student)

Hideki Tanimura (Post-doc)

Marion Ullmo (Doctoral Student)

Move your cursor over each photo to see the names. Clic on each photo to get the contact information of each member of the COSM!X team






Victor BonjeanFabien LacasaJoseph KuruvillaNadège LemarchandLouis LegrandRasul GazizulinNoël CoronMarion UllmoJean-Loup PugetNabila AghanimMarian DouspisAdélie GorceMathieu LangerJulien GrainHervé DoleValentin SauvageBruno MaffeiHideki TanimuraCéline GouinNicola MalavasiDaniela GalarragaEdouard LecoqThibaut PerdereauTony BonnaireLoïc Maurin

Subscribe to Syndicate